Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sage Plastic Surgery Group

When undergoing cosmetic care, it's important to select a cosmetic practice that upholds the highest standard of patient care no matter how minor the procedure. At Genecov Plastic Surgery Group, our board-certified plastic surgeons, Drs. David G. Genecov, Carlos Raul Barceló, and Huay-Zong Law are dedicated to providing safe, quality care for stunning outcomes. With the leadership, experience, and vast knowledge of our doctors, our practice is expertly equipped with the latest technology and modern tools to achieve the results you desire. Many of our patients have shared their experiences with our practice online, and for your convenience we have compiled a list of their testimonials below. We hope that their personal stories will help you learn more about us and the exceptional care you can expect from our practice.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2018

VictoriaS - I had pharyngeal flap surgery made by Dr. Genecov. I'm 32 years old and had been having hypernasal speech for the whole life - I was born with a cleft palate and had not the best surgery when I was a child. Even though it wasn't an easy task to fix it on an adult, Dr. Genecov did a great job, I already sound and feel better. His office staff is nice and professional, he treats his patients with care and kindness. I had to go to Dallas TX to have all of this done, but it did pay off.Highly recommend this doctor. It's very rare to have pharyngeal flap done on an adult so this doctor is a gemstone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Law is AMAZING. He started with my son at the hospital & we continued his ear molds after. His office is beautiful! the staff is so friendly & welcoming. Dr. Law treats his patients with so much love, care & patience. Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2018

Sara's Surgeon - Dr. Barcelona has been my daughter's dr for most of her 19 years. She would not be the person she is today if he had not been in her life and in control of her medical needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2015

The Best! - He is amazing! So grateful I found him for my special issues. He is progressive, creative, and experienced. He also treats children with disabilities and seems to genuinely care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 22, 2015

Calf Augmentation - Dr. Barcelo and staff are very professional. My experience was great from the consultations, surgery and follow-up visits. He took the time to explain and answer any questions that I had. I am very satisfied with my results and would definitely recommend Dr. Barcelo if you are interested in any of the procedures that he performs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2015

Excellent skillful physician. Very attentive to details. Kind and compassionate. Highly recommend Dr. Barcelo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2015

Mrs. - Waking up after a historectomy, that I paired with plastic surgery, to find my scarred and ugly belly looking almost flat with, in comparison, almost invisible scar.After liposuction on my upper arms I am wearing spaghetti strap shirts again and getting lots of compliments !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2015

Excellent experience with Dr. Barcelo and staff! - I am so glad I chose Dr. Barcelona and his staff for my mommy makeover in 2011. I was well-informed ahead of the surgery. I felt calm and relaxed due to the excellent client care from everyone in the office. Dt. Barcelo's bedside manner is warm and caring. I knew I was in great hands. I am so happy with the results and have been since my surgery. I feel like I have my 20-something body back!! I can't recommend Dr. Barcelo and his staff with more enthusiasm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2015

I had 17 pounds of skin removed around 3 to 4 months ago.I look great an feel great.This surgen an his other drs. as well as his staff are triple a plus....Great people great hospital an great results.Simply put the best of the best...Big Dave.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2015

Father of Landon & Cameron - Dr. Genecov has been a very important part of our family for over thirteen years. He has always been both professional and caring in all of our many surgeries and appointments. Our children's future is as important to him as it is to us as parents. The D/FW community is truly blessed to have access to Dr. Genecov! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2014

Caring and talented doctor! - Dr. B is not your typical plastic surgeon - he is so patient and caring. I'm so in love with his bedside manner. My previous experience with a plastic surgeon was when I had to get my breast implants removed over a decade ago and I was not impressed by that surgeons attitude - he was so rushed and had that "I'm always right" attitude. So when I decided it was time to explore my options for a face and neck lift, I was looking for a calmer and nicer, but just as talented, plastic surgeon . I found exactly what I was looking for in Dr. Barcelo! The compliments I've received have been awesome because everything looks so natural - I just look like a younger version of myself - which is what I said was very important to me in our consultation. He is a pediatric and adult plastic surgeon - so his stitching is so precise and thin. Thank you Dr. B for making me feel so beautiful and treating me so well!-L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2013

Doctor David Genecov - Doctor Genecov is extremely knowledgable and a highly skilled surgeon. He has performed numerous surgeries on our two children who were born with special needs. His methods are excellent and people always comment on how great the children look. Dr. Genecov is also a compassionate, kind and congenial person. I have had cosmetic work done by Dr. Genecov and have been delighted with the results. His expertise has improved our children's self esteem and mine as well. He is a blessing to our family. His office staff are also highly competent, very friendly and helpful. I HIGHLY reccommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2012

Highly recommended - I had a breast augmentation with Dr Barcelo and I love my change. Dr Barcelo changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2012

Patient Grandmother - This is the BEST doctor in the world! he is always on top of his game and knows exactly what he is talking about and always right on target AFTER he sends you for whatever tests he may need....There really is no need for the tests Because he will be correct! I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND THIS OFFICE STAFF..They never make things harder than they need to be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

Simply the best of the best - Simply the Best of the Best! Dr Genecov and his team at the International Craniofacial Institute have been treating our 19 year old son since 1993. After consulting with many other surgeons, we made the decision to trust Dr Genecov and Dr Salyer with the treatment of our son's unilateral complete cleft lip and palate. We were amazed in 1993 with their professionalism and care. When the time came for the final surgery in the summer of 2012, we had been working with the cleft team at Denver Children's Hospital as we had moved to Colorado and thought that because they were a "Childrens Hospital Cleft Team," they would do as good a job as we had experienced in Dallas. After becoming uncomfortable with the lack of coordination and planning with the Denver Cleft "Team", we opted to return to Dallas to speak with Dr. Genecov and his team. We are so grateful that we did. Our son's case was a complicated case. Dr Genecov developed a detailed surgical plan for our son and then did exactly what he said he would do. Because of Dr Genecov's expertise, he was able to accomplish more in 1 surgery than the Denver Children's "Team" would have done in 3 surgeries. Dr Genecov confidently told my son, "This will be your last surgery for this condition." We knew from the moment we arrived that we were in good hands. Because of a bleeding condition, there was a lot of preplanning necessary. Forest Park Medical Center staff were prepared for us and we knew from the beginning that our son was in prepared and capable hands. The surgery went exactly as planned and we are all beyond thrilled with the outcome. Dr Genecov and his team, along with the surgical, nursing, laboratory and pharmacy staffs performed flawlessly. Our son looks fantastic! Many hospitals advertise a "Cleft Team." Dont be fooled. There is a wide range of surgical aptitudes and capabilities. If you can get to the International Craniofacial Institute, do your child and yourself a favor and get there. We are glad we did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

Simply the Best of the Best! Dr Genecov and his team at the International Craniofacial Institute have been treating our 19 year old son since 1993. After consulting with many other surgeons, we made the decision to trust Dr Genecov and Dr Salyer with the treatment of our son's unilateral complete cleft lip and palate. We were amazed in 1993 with their professionalism and care. When the time came for the final surgery in the summer of 2012, we had been working with the cleft team at Denver Children's Hospital as we had moved to Colorado and thought that because they were a "Childrens Hospital Cleft Team," they would do as good a job as we had experienced in Dallas. After becoming uncomfortable with the lack of coordination and planning with the Denver Cleft "Team", we opted to return to Dallas to speak with Dr. Genecov and his team. We are so grateful that we did. Our son's case was a complicated case. Dr Genecov developed a detailed surgical plan for our son and then did exactly what he said he would do. Because of Dr Genecov's expertise, he was able to accomplish more in 1 surgery than the Denver Children's "Team" would have done in 3 surgeries. Dr Genecov confidently told my son, "This will be your last surgery for this condition." We knew from the moment we arrived that we were in good hands. Because of a bleeding condition, there was a lot of preplanning necessary. Forest Park Medical Center staff were prepared for us and we knew from the beginning that our son was in prepared and capable hands. The surgery went exactly as planned and we are all beyond thrilled with the outcome. Dr Genecov and his team, along with the surgical, nursing, laboratory and pharmacy staffs performed flawlessly. Our son looks fantastic! Many hospitals advertise a "Cleft Team." Dont be fooled. There is a wide range of surgical aptitudes and capabilities. If you can get to the International Craniofacial Institute, do your child and yourself a favor and get there. We are glad we did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2011

Thorough & courteous Staff very helpful in planning & with fiances. Pleased with surgical result...excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2011

The best Doctor - I had surgery with Dr. Barcelo two weeks ago and I really love Dr. Barcelo. He is an amazing doctor. He is very nice, kind, caring. He listened to what I wanted to do and recommended what good for me. I was hurting really bad on the day of the surgery and He offered to go back to the hospital to see me. That was amazing just how caring he was to his patients. Before the surgery I was hesitated, kind of don't want to go through. I had so many questions. But after the surgery, I feel so good. I love what he did for me. I am truly grateful that I chose him and I really appreciated what he did for me. Choosing Dr. Barcelo is the best decision I have ever made. If you are considering about plastic surgery. You are kind of scare, don't know what to do, Then schedule a free consultation and he would love to answer all of your questions. You will see he is truly the best doctor!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2010

Would not go to anyone else! - I have been a patient of Dr. Genecov for many years. He is an awesome surgeon who takes the time to discuss what you want out of the surgery. Thus, giving you a natural, not worked on, look. I referred many of my friends to Dr. Genecov. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2010

My Guardian Angel - I was in a terrible accident and totally messed up my lips and mouth. Dr. Genecov was the only Doc in the area that would touch me. When we met with him it was a blessing. I've gone through many surgeries with him and he is always very caring and has a ton of compassion. Dr. Genecov is a miracle worker. I can now do things that other doctors said I wouldn't ever be able to do. He cares for the patient's overall well being. His staff makes you feel like you're part of the family. I would recommend him to anyone. He is my guardian angel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2010

Dr Genecov is the best! - My son was born with a cleft palate and at 9mnths had surgery with Genecov at Medical City Dallas. He proved to be honest, caring, knowledgeable and professional from the beginning. With this already stressful situation, the staff gave us no additional headaches. Most importantly, he knows what he's doing and is confident. After the two weeks of recovery, you can't even tell my son had any problem. And within a couple of days I saw improvements in his speech. My son is now over a year and no new problems have occurred. I would recommend Genecov and Medical City! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2008

Love this doctor!! - My son was born with a cleft lip and palate, he also has a metopic ridge. Dr Barcelo is awesome. He did an amazing job on my son. He cleft was very wide. I always highly recommend him and I know with the upcoming surgeries he will do another great job. I trust him completely with my son. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2008

Amazing results - He turned a cleft nose into an adorable nose that looks great with my face and proportions. I would absolutely use him again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.